I need to add a field to a profile that is already set up for a specific document. I am only able to view the new field for new documents that are set for the new profile (with the new field.)
If I change the profile to something else and save it, and then change back to the new profile, the field is viewable. However, all of the previous data is removed.
You have to edit the existing Profile to add the field but this will apply the field to all documents with the attached profile. You will not lose data in the other fields by adding another field to the profile.
This question has received the maximum number of answers.