SecureDrawer – Permissions (Read, Write, Delete, Notify): What do they indicate?

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2016 12:34PM MDT
Permissions that are applied to a user for a drawer, folder, etc. in SecureDrawer are displayed as Read, Write, Delete, and Notify. Each permission serves a different purpose for a drawer/folder/document. Below is a list of each permission and what it provides for a user:

Read: A user with this permission will be able to view the structure of a drawer and view a document within, but will not be able to download the document in question.
Write: A user with this permission will be able to download documents, as well as edit folder names, but will not be able to delete a folder or document.
Delete: A user with this permission will have the ability to delete and purge (Admins Only) folders and files within a drawer.
Notify: A user with this permission will be notified via email every time a document is uploaded to a specific drawer.
3a9624639ada827d708c63aa83e48e17@efilecabinetsupport.desk-mail.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete